The Free Spring Events
March 24, 2014

Willy has a handful of readings and events still to go this spring. We have added two screenings of The Motel Life in Columbia, MO and Bloomington, IN in addition to a few more readings. All events are listed on the Events page as well as Willy’s facebook page. Hope to see you out on the road!

The Free has been getting great reviews both in the US and abroad, including this gem in the New York Times. Order your personalized, signed copy from the WV store!

The Free
January 15, 2014

TheFreeWilly’s fourth novel, The Free, will be out soon! The official publication date is Feb. 4 in the US, UK and Ireland. The Free will also be available as an audiobook, read by Willy! To learn more about the novel, hear a sampler of Willy reading, see the video trailer, and read some great early reviews, please click here. You can pre-order your copy now from booksellers everywhere, and soon we’ll have personalized autographed copies available in the WV store. See the book tour dates here.

The Motel Life Opens Today!
November 8, 2013

The Motel Life is opening in US theaters today, as is now available on iTunes and VOD. So far the reception among reviewers has been great! Check out these stellar reviews in The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, Rolling Stone, and! Portland’s own Oregonian had a nice review in today’s paper and is also running a story on Sunday.

For a complete list of theaters and other info on the movie, please go to the official movie website.

The movie tie-in version of the novel is now available in stores, and personalized autographed copies will be available soon here in the WV store.

Hope you enjoy the movie!